Global winner

Middle East: Sheikh Mohamed Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi


Africa: José Pedro de Morais, Angola’s finance ministerAsia: Vikrom Kromadit, Chief Executive of Amata, ThailandEurope: Santiago Cortés, CEO of Hewlett Packard SpainLatin America: Alessandro Teixeira, Head of ApexBrazil and WAIPANorth America: Margie Brown, President and CEO of Ciri, Alaska


2007 Winners


Global winner: Kamal Nath, commerce minister, India Africa: Vincent Gadou Kragbe, CEO of VITIB, Côte d’Ivoire

Europe: Andrus Ansip, prime minister of Estonia

Latin America: Sergio Fajardo Valderrama, mayor of Medellín, Colombia

Middle East: Dr Khater Massad, CEO of RAKIA, UAE

North America: Hank Paulson, US Treasury secretary

2006 Winners

Global winner: Dalton McGuinty, premier of Ontario, Canada

Africa: Patrick Ramiaramanana, mayor of Antananarivo, Madagascar

Asia: Rafidah Aziz, minister of trade and industry, Malaysia

Europe: Peter Hain, first minister, Northern Ireland and Wales, UK

Latin America: Leo Starkman, minister of investment, Honduras

Middle East: Mohamed Ali Alabbar, property developer, Dubai, UAE

2005 winners

Global winner: Lee Myung-bak

, mayor of Seoul, Korea

Africa: Ebrahim Rasool, premier of Western Cape, South Africa

Europe: Wolfgang Tiefensee, mayor of Leipzig, Germany

Latin America: Eduardo Lizano,former governor of the central bank, Costa Rica

Middle East: Kaya Tuncer, founder of the Aegean Free Zone, Turkey

North America: Mark Warner, governor of Virginia, US